Update: Bellows Joiner Nozzle

After umming and erring on the best way to make a joiner nozzle for my Viking Age Bellows, I’ve found some early period examples – and they function in the same way as the one I ended up making!

While not exactly Viking Age, this joiner nozzle dates to 200-400 CE, and was found in Nydam bog along with various other tools, weapons and even a few of boats. It’s currently on display at the National Museum of Denmark.

Another collection stored at the National Museum of Denmark, a find from Hjortspring Bog also contained a joiner nozzle, this one from the early Iron Age.

So there we go. A couple of examples of joiner nozzles, both of which are for the style of bellows that I made, and both very close to what I came up with!

1 thought on “Update: Bellows Joiner Nozzle

Comments are closed.

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close